top of page
  • Writer's picturetm

Update on Exercise...



Its been a month since I began my trek - so here's an update on my exercise goals...its slow rolling. The morning workouts did not stay, I think I did them 3 times. They were good, but its just not my thing. I am walking the dog regularly and multiple times daily. I have included some jogging with the dog as well. I am doing yoga about 5 times per week, which has been great, and I am feeling like I have shed some winter insulation and am feeling less, ummm...jiggly I guess. I have slowed down on the snacks and am watching what I eat through the day more closely. I am trying to keep up a healthier lifestyle and overall, I think its working. I unfortunately don't actually feel that much better or more mentally focused, but I hope that will come as I continue on this path. Well, I shouldn't say that, I am not feeling the way I expected I would. Physically, I am feeling more confident again. However, my brain hurts some days from organizing my usual world, but I think I am handling it better through the day, and I am becoming more aware of my boundaries, so I am removing myself from situations that are frustrating me rather than attempting to suffer through it. That's helpful!! So enjoy, and I do recommend this to anyone looking for any kind of self help.

7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Be Your Naturally Beautiful Self

Recently, I was reading the new edition of the Canadian Hairdresser magazine which is titled "The Green Issue". In it, was a very interesting article, about being beautiful - naturally, and rather th

bottom of page