top of page
  • Writer's picturetm

In the middle of a crazy day, there was a bit of sunshine...

Today at work was crazy, my other stylist (also my right hand girl) fell ill on the weekend and couldn't work. So I was busy re-arranging the week's schedule, as well as worried about her well-being, and taking care of my own clients today. I was struggling to meet my timelines as my daughter had an appointment that I had to make for 5 pm - so yes crazy day. I try not to let my stresses show while at work, but it was difficult. A couple of my clients today were well aware that I was not quite myself.

In the middle of the insanity I was feeling, I received a hand delivered thank you card from a client's family member. This client had recently passed away and we sent something to his daughter and family with a card saying how much we will miss him and how sorry we were for their loss. It really lifted my spirits to read their thank you note, which was beautifully written and sweet. And it was lovely to read about how our little something, lifted their spirits during such a difficult time. I have had others pop in for similar reasons, and its always amazing to me that they can summon the energy to pop in or send a card to say thank you. I never quite realized how much it can help people to know that there are others thinking about them. It was a beautiful ray of sunshine today when that happened and I found myself having to hold back tears.

In my first post, I had mentioned that I had a few deaths in my world recently that were very difficult for me, and this gentleman was one of them. In situations like today, that hand delivered card made me feel better. It completely restores my faith in humanity and puts things into perspective again, even if for a short time.


7 views0 comments
bottom of page